New York State Assembly bans flavoured vaping products

On 3 April 2020, all non-tobacco vaping flavours were banned in New York state. The ban was passed without debate due to the impact of COVID-19 lock-down measures on state legislation processes and is due to be implemented on 18 May 2020. The bill also included measures that restrict vaping advertising on shop fronts and within 1,500ft of schools and that prevent pharmacies from selling vaping products unless those products have been approved as smoking cessation therapies.